What better time for a trip to Blackpool than to see the legendary Blackpool illuminations 2022 lights switch on?

Blackpool Illuminations are on from Friday 2nd September until Monday January 3rd 2023 this year (2022). All times listed here.

The lights of Blackpool Illuminations will be switched on at 9pm on Friday 2nd September 2022 by a celebrity who will be named near the day, as is the tradition, previous famous faces who have switched on Blackpool Illuminations can be found here.

The switch on concert 2022 will be in the Blackpool Tower Ballroom featuring the band Blue prior to their UK arena tour, the concert is on Friday September 2.

Ride The Lights is back for 2022, preview night of Blackpool illuminations Ride The Lights 2022 is back.

The 2022 Blackpool Illuminations will be a bumper year with the lights shining for 123 nights and will be on over Christmas and New Year.

To ensure this year’s event is the most spectacular yet, with a host of new and revamped light displays including Theatre D’Amour, Venus Reborn, Talbot Square and Brilliance, which are all designed to dazzle and delight visitors.

Blackpool lights switch on times vary over the seventeen weeks due to the nights drawing in and the clocks going back one hour at the end of October.

What times are Blackpool illuminations on in 2022? Here is a full list of the programmed switched on times for September, October, November, December Christmas 2022 and New Year 2023. (note times may vary from the schedule due to circumstances on the day).

Blackpool Illuminations switch on times for September 2022

  • Friday 2nd September 9.15pm to 1.00am Saturday.
  • Saturday 3rd September 8.00pm to Midnight.
  • Sunday 4th September 8.00pm to 11.00pm.
  • Monday 5th September 8.00pm to 10.30pm.
  • Tuesday 6th September 8.00pm to 10.30pm.
  • Wednesday 7th September 8.00pm to 10.30pm.
  • Thursday 8th September 8.00pm to 10.30pm.
  • Friday 9th September 7.45pm to Midnight.
  • Saturday 10th September 7.45pm to Midnight.
  • Sunday 11th September 8.00pm to 11.00pm.
  • Monday 12th September 8.00pm to 10.30pm.
  • Tuesday 13th September 8.00pm to 10.30pm.
  • Wednesday 14th September 8.00pm to 10.30pm.
  • Thursday 15th September 8.00pm to 10.30pm.
  • Friday 16th September 7.45pm to Midnight.
  • Saturday 17th September 7.45pm to Midnight.
  • Sunday 18th September 7.45pm to 11.00pm.
  • Monday 19th September 7.45pm to 10.30pm.
  • Tuesday 20th September 7.45pm to 10.30pm.
  • Wednesday 21st September 7.45pm to 10.30pm.
  • Thursday 22nd September 7.45pm to 10.30pm.
  • Friday 23rd September 7.30pm to Midnight.
  • Saturday 24th September 7.30pm to Midnight.
  • Sunday 25th September 7.30pm to 11.00pm.
  • Monday 26th September 7.30pm to 10.30pm.
  • Tuesday 27th September 7.30pm to 10.30pm.
  • Wednesday 28th September 7.30pm to 10.30pm.
  • Thursday 29th September 7.30pm to 10.30pm.
  • Friday 30th September 7.30pm to Midnight.
  • Blackpool Illuminations switch on times for October 2022

    • Saturday 1st October 7.15pm to Midnight.
    • Sunday 2nd October 7.15pm to 11.00pm.
    • Monday 3rd October 7.15pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 4th October 7.15pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 5th October 7.15pm to 10.30pm.
    • Thursday 6th October 7.15pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 7th October 7.00pm to Midnight.
    • Saturday 8th October 7.00pm to Midnight.
    • Sunday 9th October 7.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Monday 10th October 7.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 11th October 7.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 12th October 7.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Thursday 13th October 7.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 14th October 6.15pm to Midnight.
    • Saturday 15th October 6.15pm to Midnight.
    • Sunday 16th October 6.15pm to 11.00pm.
    • Monday 17th October 6.15pm to 11.00pm.
    • Tuesday 18th October 6.15pm to 11.00pm.
    • Wednesday 19th October 6.15pm to 11.00pm.
    • Thursday 20th October 6.15pm to 11.00pm.
    • Friday 21st October 6.00pm to Midnight.
    • Saturday 22nd October 6.00pm to Midnight.
    • Sunday 23th October 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Monday 24th October 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Tuesday 25th October 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Wednesday 26th October 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Thursday 27th October 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Friday 28th October 5.00pm to Midnight.
    • Saturday 29th October 5.00pm to Midnight.
    • Sunday 30th October 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Monday 31st October 5.00pm to 10.3pm.

    Blackpool Illuminations switch on times for November 2022

    • Tuesday 1st November 5.00pm to 10.3pm.
    • Wednesday 2nd November 5.00pm to 10.3pm.
    • Thursday 3rd November 5.00pm to 10.3pm.
    • Friday 4th November 5.00pm to Midnight.
    • Saturday 5th November 5.00pm to Midnight.
    • Sunday 6th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 7th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 8th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 9th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Thursday 10th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 11th November 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Saturday 12th November 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Sunday 13th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 14th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 15th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 16th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Thursday 17th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 18th November 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Saturday 19th November 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Sunday 20th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 21st November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 22nd November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 23rd November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Thursday 24th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 25th November 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Saturday 26th November 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Sunday 27th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 28th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 29th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 30th November 5.00pm to 10.30pm.

    Blackpool Illuminations Christmas & New Year

    December 2022.

    • Thursday 1st December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 2nd December 5.00pm. to 11.00pm.
    • Saturday 3rd December 5.00pm. to 11.00pm.
    • Sunday 4th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 5th December 5.00 pm to 10.30 pm.
    • Tuesday 6th December 5.00 pm to 10.30 pm.
    • Wednesday 7th December 5.00 pm to 10.30 pm.
    • Thursday 8th December 5.00 pm to 10.30 pm.
    • Friday 9th December 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Saturday 10th December 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Sunday 11th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 12th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 13th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 14th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Thursday 15th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 16th December 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Saturday 17th December 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Sunday 18th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 19th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 20th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 21st December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Thursday 22nd December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 23rd December 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Saturday 24th December 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Sunday 25th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 26th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Tuesday 27th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Wednesday 28th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Thursday 29th December 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Friday 30th December 5.00pm to 11.00pm.
    • Saturday 31st December 5.00pm to 01.30am Sunday.

    Blackpool Illuminations switch on times for January 2023

    • Sunday 1st January 5.00pm to 10.30pm.
    • Monday 2nd January 5.00pm to 10.30pm.

    Subject to confirmation of end of British Summer Time.

    Subject to confirmation of Switch On Event.

    All times may be subject to change and are correct at time of publication.